Manitoba Internet Exchange Founding AGM Oct 25th 2013

Location: King's Head Pub, Winnipeg MB

Present: Members – Glen Beer (Global Server Centre), Les Bester(Les.Net), Richard Jones(VOI Network Solutions), Jeff Klause(Rainy Day Internet), Jacques Latour(CIRA), Adam Thompson Bill Reid (President and Director), Jonathan Stewart(Director), Roch(CIRA), Allan MacGillvery(CIRA), Peter Rowland(Packet Clearing House), approximately 25 public attendees.

Chair: Jeff Klause

Meeting started around 4:35pm.

Opening Remarks: The Chair welcomed everyone and introduced the members present.

Treasurer's Report: The Treasurer(Jeff Klause) submitted and reviewed the current financial statements.

Glen Beer moved acceptance of statements, seconded by Adam Thompson. Passed unanimous.

By-Laws: Bill Reid presented the proposed by-laws.

- Moved by Glen Beer and seconded by Jeff Klaus that section 4.3 be changed to "greater of 20% of members in good standing or 2 members in good standing." Passed unanimous.
- Moved by Glen Beer and seconded by Adam Thompson that section 6.3 be changed from 48 hours to 72 hours.
 Passed uanimous.
- Moved by Adam Thompson and seconded by Glen Beer that in section 13.2 "a Firm of Auditors" be replaced with "an auditor". In addition the phase "at the next AGM following adoption of by-laws" should be inserted before "shall appoint". Passed unanimous.
- Moved by Adam Thompson and seconded by Glen Beer that in section 3.4 the phase "access to the basic the internet" be changed to "access to the basic internet". Passed unanimous.
- Moved by Glen Beer and seconded by Jacques Latour that the amended by-laws be accepted.

Passed unanimous.

Board Elections: Bill Reid presented the list of candidates from the Nominating Committee which consisted of Les Bester, Jeff Klause, Bill Reid and Jonathan Stewart. The list of candidates was: Glen Beer, Les Bester, Jeff Klause, Jacques Latour, Bill Reid, Jonathan Stewart and Adam Thompson.

Richard Jones nominated Theo Baschak, seconded by Glen Beer.

An election was held with the following Directors elected:

Theo Baschak, Glen Beer, Les Bester, Jeff Klause, Jacques Latour, Bill Reid, and Adam Thompson. Since they were current Directors Les Bester, Jeff Klause and Bill Reid agreed to serve a one year term.

Adjorned: Glen Beer moved adjournment.

Minutes taken by Les Bester and transcriped by Bill Reid